top of page

2015 NWTRPA Award Winners

NWTRPA Annual Awards Presentation in Fort Simpson, NT on Wednesday October 7th, 2015 at 6:00PM at the Fort Simpson Recreation Centre

Fort Simpson, October 7, 2015 – The NWT Recreation and Parks Association recognizes dedicated recreation professionals and volunteers in northern communities for their continuing efforts and achievements in promoting recreation and active living for all northerners.

Three awards were presented at the awards banquet held on Wednesday October 7th, 2015 at the Recreation Centre in Fort Simpson, as a part of the NWTRPA’s annual conference.

We are pleased to announce this year’s award winners. They are:

  • 2015 Award of Excellence – Cynthia White, Fort Smith

  • 2015 Innovation Award – Stephan Sevigny, Yellowknife

  • 2015 Scott McAdam Youth Leadership Award – Jacob Peffer, Inuvik


The NWT Recreation and Parks Association (NWTRPA) is a non-profit organization with a primary focus on providing leadership, support and services to NWT communities, volunteers in recreation, and recreation professionals. We work in the areas of Leadership, Active Living, Trails and Aquatics.

For more information about the NWTRPA awards, please contact:

Geoff Ray, Executive Director Phone: (867) 669-8380, (867) 444-0298 Email:


bottom of page