Tree BG.png

Meet our Staff

Sheena Tremblay

Executive Director

P: (867) 669-8380


Bri Krekoski

Director, Active Communities

Amanda Grobbecker

Director, Professional Development

On the Land Programs Consultant

Rachel Cluderay

Kaila Jefferd-Moore

Membership and Communications Coordinator

P: (867) 669-8375


Delanie Vail

Active Communities Coordinator

P: (867) 669-83


Abby Webster

Administrative Coordinator

2019-2020 Board.jpg

NWT Recreation and Parks Board

The NWT Recreation and Parks Association has an eight-person volunteer Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors sets goals for the organization and monitors the progress towards reaching those goals.

Tree BG.png

Meet our Board Members


Tim Van Dam

Mary Gordon


Derek Squirrel

Director (Beaufort Delta)

Kristen Tanche

Director (Dehcho)

Carly Gon

Director (North Slave)

Rena Chapple

Director (Sahtú)

Cynthia White

Director (South Slave)

Kyla LeSage

Director (Yellowknife)


NWT Recreation and Parks Association Box 841, 4908 49th Street
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N6

The NWT Recreation and Parks Association's physical office is located in Sǫ̀mba K'è on Chief Drygeese Territory in Treaty 8, the traditional home of the Yellowknives Dene and the North Slave Métis, also known as Yellowknife, Northwest Territories.

P. (867) 669-8375      

F. (867) 669-6791