top of page

Introducing the New NWTRPA Board!

On October 6, 2022, the NWTRPA held its Annual General Meeting (AGM), which took place in Fort Smith. The following Board positions were up for election: President, Sahtú Regional Director, Director North Slave, and Director South Slave.

At the AGM the NWTRPA membership elected 2 new members, we are excited to welcome Jacqueline Gon (Director North Slave) and Twyla Etchinelle (Director Sahtú) to our Board! We would also like to congratulate and thank Derek Squirrel (President) and Mike Scott (Director South Slave) on their re-elections to the Board of Directors.

The current Board is (newly elected members are bolded):

  • President - Derek Squirrel

  • Yellowknife Director - Sophie Kirby

  • Director Beaufort / Delta - Luisa Ospina

  • Director at Large - Liz Pope

  • Director North Slave - Jacqueline Gon

  • Director Sahtú - Twyla Etchinelle

  • Director South Slave - Mike Scott

To view new and current Board Members with their profiles, visit the Staff/Board page.

The NWTRPA Board, staff, and all members would like to thank outgoing Board Members Rena Chapple and Carly Gon for the time, knowledge, and leadership that they shared with the Board during their past terms.

Thank you to everyone that attended, ran, and voted during the AGM.

Questions, comments, or concerns? Contact us at for support.


bottom of page