• 2014 NWTRPA Award Winners

2014 NWTRPA Annual Award Winners

 October 15, 2014
Posted by NWT Recreation and Parks Association

NWTRPA Annual Awards Presentation in Yellowknife, NT on
Wednesday October 8th, 2014 at 6:00PM at the Legislative Assembly

Yellowknife, October 6, 2014 – The NWT Recreation and Parks Association recognizes dedicated recreation professionals and volunteers in northern communities for their continuing efforts and achievements in promoting recreation and active living for all northerners.

Five awards were presented at the awards banquet held on Wednesday October 8th, 2014 at the Legislative Assembly in Yellowknife, as a part of the NWTRPA’s annual conference.

We are pleased to announce this year’s award winners. They are:

  • 2014 Honourary Life Membership – Juneva Green, Fort Smith
  • 2014 Award of Excellence – Mario Desforges, Yellowknife
  • 2014 Innovation Award – Tumivut Program, Ulukhaktok
  • 2014 Innovation Award – Genevieve Cote, Fort Smith
  • 2014 Scott McAdam Youth Leadership Award – Jacob Peffer, Inuvik

For more information about the NWTRPA awards, please contact:
Geoff Ray, Executive Director
Phone: (867) 669-8380, (867) 444-0298
Email: gray@nwtrpa.org