• awardwinners_thumbnail

2016 NWTRPA Award Winners

 September 30, 2016
Posted by NWT Recreation and Parks Association

The NWTRPA Honoured four individuals this week: Natasha Kulikowski, Allie McDonald, Tamara Jovic and Bella Nitsiza. 

Wednesday night we welcomed 150 guests to the Explorer Hotel for the 2016 NWTRPA Awards Banquet. The event honoured four people from across the NWT for their “continuing efforts and achievements in promoting recreation and active living for all Northerners”.

There are so many recreation leaders in the territory who, everyday, are going above and beyond what is expected of them. Whether they’re a teacher, volunteer, lifeguard or an elder who is setting a good example by staying active, the Awards are our way of showing those individuals that their work is important and appreciated.

Four awards were presented at this year’s event. The winners are as follows:

  • Award of Excellence – Natasha Kulikowski (Inuvik)
  • Innovation Award – Allie McDonald (Fort Smith)
  • Scott McAdam Youth Leadership Award – Tamara Jovic (Yellowknife)
  • Active Elder Award – Bella Nitsiza (Whati)

Click here for more information about the 2016 Award Winners.

If you have any questions about the Awards or nominating an individual, organization or community, contact us at admin@nwtrpa.org.